Moments

This is in reference to my post on Nov 21 about reading Portrait. I insinuated that reading the novel (or really any work) is a lot like living because you never know when the big stuff, the meaningful parts are going to take place – so you endeavor to grab everything. A couple people responded and their basic feedback was that there is never enough time. I agree (I’d rather have more time than more money any day), nonetheless, wishing does not make it so which leaves us still trying to grab hold of all that we can, whether reading or living. And then today I saw this which puts the whole issue in an interesting light. Check it out.

The One Moment

ps. just for the record, I am not a fan of the band/song (too many words, too much harmony, melody, etc….) but I thought the conceit, concept, and execution were pretty great.

