Truth, Not-truth, and Authority

So here are two different takes on facts, truth, and authority: one involving politics and one involving food – a little something for everyone.

Now, of course, when I read these two pieces I thought about Fish and Kuhn and how because of my reading of those two I am not surprised by what is in these pieces. Where I think ToK has a role to play is in challenging you (and me) with the “Now what?” question. How do we respond if this is the world we live in? If authority isn’t always trusted and truth is malleable, how should we then live? Finally, a class about living life – make it the one you want (say the poets, the philosophers,  Joyce and Dedalus, the punk rockers, etc..)

Food and Authority

via All the Fake News That Was Fit to Print – The New York Times

